2018 Winners

The winners are:

  • Tenfold Member of the Year
    Winner | People in Action
  • Volunteer of the Year – Sponsored by Chadwick Lawrence
    Winner |  Eddie Martin Slate and St Vincent’s
    Highly Commended | Leisa Reynolds, St Anne’s Community Services
  • Going the Extra Mile – Sponsored by Reed Health & Care
    Winner | Bev Bradley-Stone, Aspire CBS
    Highly Commended | Accessible Information Standard Project Team (Easy on the I Team, Hft and Connect in the North)
  • Team of the Year – Sponsored by Woodrow Mercer Finance
    Winner | Pyramid of Arts Artists Team
    Highly Commended | Scott Hall Crisis Unit Team, Aspire CBS
  • Outstanding Contribution – Sponsored by Victoria Leeds
    Janet Wright Commissioning Manager at Leeds Council was honored with this Award for all the support she has given to third sector learning disability services over many years.

Special awards
There were also two special surprise awards handed out on the night.

A Special Recognition Award for Adam Ogilvie received for leading the work of the Leeds Learning Disability Partnership Board for many years as its co-chair.

A Special Achievement Award for Leeds Mencap to mark the hard work and commitment that resulted in The Vinery Centre being opened in 2017 as well as the work they have done with families and children in Leeds for more than 60 years.
Well done to all the winners!